Academic selfies, self-promotion and other narcissistic behavours


Have to try a few of the described techniques. I agree with the writer. Since we have been brought up by a generation that thinks self-promotion is crass, we are sometimes at a disadvantage.

I would add, however, that our generation seems to know how to use the word and can easily overcome this deficit. Also, having a professional and artistic value, words can be interpreted by like-minded others who will discern the “pure” self-promotion from the desire to share scholarly and research interests.

Academic selfies, self-promotion and other narcissistic behavours.

1 thought on “Academic selfies, self-promotion and other narcissistic behavours”

  1. Hello I am so happy I found your weblog, I really found you by error, while I was browsing
    on Askjeeve for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just
    like to say cheers for a tremendous post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read
    it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added your
    RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read
    more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

Leave a Reply

